RSS

Life Lesson #2- An Ode to the Sausage Roll

12 Oct

Mmm....Sausage Roll

When I roll out of bed in the morning the one thing in the world that would really jump start my day would be a sausage roll. Dad is completely incoherent until he has a cup of coffee…that’s what i feel like without a sausage roll.

Last weekend, my folks were kind enough to leave a plate of sausage rolls on the coffee table for guests at Thanksgiving. Since I am a permanent resident in the household i took the liberty of testing the sausage rolls (quality control) when everyone stepped out of the living room. When mom returned she spotted a drool trail and few remnants of sausage rolls that seemed to escape my lips. She rudely picked up the plate and took them to the kitchen.

Since then, my mind has been consumed by sausage rolls. I dream that a sausage roll is strapped to the back of cat and that i chase it at high speeds until i can consume them both. In the day, i stand by the fridge looking pathetic hoping a sausage roll might magically appear.

My yearning is evident yet my folks continue to feed me kibble and the occasional Milk Bone. What is wrong with these people?

Share

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 12, 2011 in Life Lessons

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Life Lesson #2- An Ode to the Sausage Roll

  1. Ali (@barleyandali)

    October 17, 2011 at 6:31 pm

    hahahahaha Benny, I am so happy to have discovered your sense of humour. You make me laugh out loud!

    “Since then, my mind has been consumed by sausage rolls. I dream that a sausage roll is strapped to the back of cat and that i chase it at high speeds until i can consume them both. In the day, i stand by the fridge looking pathetic hoping a sausage roll might magically appear.”

    Can’t. stop. laughing. Such a great image you depict in that doggy brain of yours!

     
  2. thefifthpaw

    October 19, 2011 at 9:36 am

    I like your writing style. Can’t wait to read more. It’s like sausage rolls!

     

Leave a Reply

 
