RSS

Life Lesson #5- Beware the Temptations

16 Oct

Beware the Tempations!

I have very little self control.  When I find something that I really like I will continue to demolish it or consume it until something crazy happens. For example, I will sometimes eat so much grass that i will eventually throw it up or  I will chase a cat even knowing the end result will be me with a bloody nose.

If an ant looks up at me and give me the stink eye, i will stomp him dead. If dad is eating a juicy steak sandwich, I will drool excessively. If the garbage is smelling like it needs someone to root through it..I am the guy for the job.

These are things i can not control. I have tried for short periods of time (about 6 seconds) to control my impulses but thus far have been unsuccessful.

But truth be told…I think self control is over rated.

Share

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 16, 2011 in Life Lessons

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
