RSS

Life Lesson #10- Torture of the Pot Roast

22 Oct

On the edge of insanity!

I am very upset about something. I think I need to sit my Mom down and have a serious conversation about whats occurred.

You see 3 days ago my Mom came home from the shops and immediately I could detect from the smell coming out of the grocery bag, there was something in there that I should eat.

She then takes a roast out of the wrapper and puts it in a pan with lots of other great scents and deposits it in the oven. MISTAKE #1- she should have consumed it right then…If given the chance I would have.

Then for hours and hours the aroma permeates the house and my body. I decide the best thing for me to do is to patrol the front of the oven to keep this olfactory sensation safe from harm. Dad gets home ” Damn woman smells great.”

Mom then takes this delightful chunk of meat out of the oven and dishes it out on two plates. MISTAKE #2- She did not reach for my dog dish for my serving. She seems to have forgotten my role in patrolling the oven.

They devour every bite…I can’t control myself from begging…there is drool coming out of my jowls…my body is quivering watching them eat the meal that I should be enjoying. Dad takes pity on me and chucks me a half inch morsel of the roast. MISTAKE #3– If i was a mouse I am sure that would be sufficient. Given that am 40 pound Boxer without an eating disorder this is clearly unacceptable.

I am still traumatized from this event. It has been 3 days and I can still smell the meat that I was denied.Two hours ago they threw the remainder of the meat away…. I am having horrific flashbacks of this moment. MISTAKE #4– Why throw perfectly good meat away!!

Someone please explain to me when my parents lost their brains.

Share

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 22, 2011 in Life Lessons

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Life Lesson #10- Torture of the Pot Roast

  1. Chris

    October 23, 2011 at 2:52 pm

    Benny,
    It sounds like you have wonderful parents. Molly, my yellow lab, sleeps with me in bed, cuddles on the couch, drools when I eat my human food, and loves roast beef scraps. You guys rock!!! Have a happy loving life Benny – you deserve it.

    Molly & Chris.

     
    • bennywrinklebottom

      October 27, 2011 at 5:05 pm

      Molly & Chris,
      Thank you for yours kindness. Molly seems like a well loved Lab…
      Hope your dayz are filled with wiggles and licks.

      xoxo,

      B. Wrinklebottom

       

Leave a Reply

 
