RSS

Life Lesson #13- Howl-o-ween Licks…

28 Oct

Beginning of my Social Demise

Yes..It’s true…I hate Howl-o-ween. I feel it should be renamed:

“dress your dogs up as fools and ruin their street cred day”

I’ve spent weeks trying to build up my status at the dog park and it could be derailed by me showing up dressed as a hot dog or pirate. This is social suicide and psychological terror and yet humans think it’s great fun.

They laugh and take pictures, put us in puppy parades and then post the pictures on the internet. The humiliation then goes viral and then suddenly I’m the laughing-stock of the whole world. I realize for Pugs and the like it is a “rite of passage” but this will do me greater harm then good. I am growing increasingly nervous as my Mom has been on the phone this week plotting my social demise ” Benny would look cute as a butterfly.”

BUTTERFLY! Life is hard enough being a clumsy half sighted boxer dog just working his way up the social ladder and now I have to deal with this.

I’m calling for a worldwide ban on Howl-o-ween…All in support of this idea….

Please Raise Your Paws!

Share

 
7 Comments

Posted by on October 28, 2011 in Life Lessons

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Life Lesson #13- Howl-o-ween Licks…

  1. Mel

    October 28, 2011 at 8:18 am

    But just think about how many treats you will get from your humans for dressing up, and all the humans who will gush over you while you stand there with your butterfly wings!

     
  2. pugmantis

    October 30, 2011 at 6:28 am

    You’re the MAN, Benny! My mama is dressing me up for a “good cause” today, but I sure hope she keeps it private, and doesn’t make me wear whatever it is all day long!

     
    • bennywrinklebottom

      October 30, 2011 at 7:16 am

      Miss Lola,
      You are a good sport and just beware of the term “good cause.” Often a ploy to get us to do things we might not want to do. Luckily for you, you are a Pug and it is socially acceptable as I know many Pugs that dress up on a near daily basis.
      Many Woofs to you my friend,

      B. Wrinklebottom

       
  3. rumpydog

    October 31, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    Oh my Dog! What did they DO to you?

     
    • bennywrinklebottom

      October 31, 2011 at 9:15 pm

      Thank you! Finally someone who understands my dismay!

      Woofs and Wiggles,

      B. Wrinklebottom

       
  4. Moxie Dogs

    November 1, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    We Berner girls won’t tell our fur pals, so you will still have your street cred. However, you’re handsome, so we actually think that you you look quite nice! x Berner Girls

     
    • bennywrinklebottom

      November 2, 2011 at 12:57 pm

      Thanks Berner Girls for watching my back. Are you lovely ladies single…hint hint.

      Wags and Wiggles,

      B. Wrinklebottom

       

Leave a Reply

 
