RSS

Life Lesson # 14- Singing for the Soul

03 Nov

Singing for the Soul

I have a secret to share…. I love it when my Mama sings to me. A lot of teenagers would be embarrassed at the fact that their Mom still sings them songs…I  can’t get enough!

Mama makes special songs just for me and the occasion.

We we go for trail hikes she sings Do you know the jungle dog…the jungle dog… the jungle dog…his name is Benny.” She sings it loud and proud and often people give her weird looks or laugh when they hear her. I shoot them the stink eye and look up at her and my heart overflows with love.

When we wrestle she sings ” Oompa Oompa Oompa di do…I’m gonna headbutt a little monster like you.”

While singing her eyes sparkle and I can see the joy all over her face. Sometimes she will shake her booty and I will wiggle mine too. Singing and booty shaking is our special thing and it warms my soul like nothing else.

I understand why she likes singing, I often sing in my own head cause when I try to sing aloud it sounds like a trombone being rammed up a goats butt.  I think it is good to have songs in your head, It’s when the songs disappear that you have to worry.

Paws Up to all you singing Fools out there!

Share

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 3, 2011 in Life Lessons

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Life Lesson # 14- Singing for the Soul

  1. Mel

    November 3, 2011 at 3:13 pm

    Aw, this is adorable. Especially the singing and the booty shaking. I do this with my dogs and they usually do the following:

    1) stare at me like I’m crazy (I am)
    2) join in, bark like madmen, and hop around like kangaroos.

     
    • bennywrinklebottom

      November 3, 2011 at 3:42 pm

      Mel,
      I don’t think I would want to be anything but a little bit crazy! Being “normal” is for the birds (no offense birds).

      xoxo,

      B. Wrinklebottom

       

Leave a Reply

 
