RSS

Life Lesson #15- Inside of a Budgie Asylum

04 Nov

Inside of a Budgie Asylum

When I go to a pets store there are two things I like to do:

1. Drag my tongue on anything within mouths reach hoping that Dad will be forced to buy it for me.

2. Sit and watch the budgies.

I find nothing more fascinating that sitting and watching the interactions inside of a budgie cage.

There are about 20 budgies in the cage and they are all deep in conversation. I’m baffled as to what they are discussing.

“you know, that budgie 13  is dating budgie 8”        “no, impossible” replied budgie 17

“did you see budgie 2 shat on budgie 19”                 “disgusting” exclaimed budgie 3

What in the world could they be talking about? They live in a cage so it can’t be the weather. They have very little life experiences yet they don’t stop chatting.  What in their lives is so important that you need to share it with everyone?

There behaviours are manic and bizarre. There is one budgie talking to himself and slamming his beak into a mirror, another one throwing food everywhere. One bird is actually dipping his bottom in a water dish.  Very uncivilized behaviour and yet I am drawn to it like a duck to water. Is this what the inside of a madhouse looks like?

I guess it is no different then people having to take a peek at a car crash…I’m guilty of  needing to watch the inside of a Budgie Asylum.

I know I should show some decency and not stare at this unfortunate situation but what I lack in self control I make up in my appearance.

Forgive me for my faults…

Share

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 4, 2011 in Life Lessons

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
