RSS

Life Lesson #16 – Ninja Squirrels

10 Nov

Forest Ninja- Beware!

As most of you have figured out, I am an incredibly brave and tough boxer with nerves of steel and muscles like the Incredible Hulk but there is one thing that rattles my bones…Squirrels.

Yeah, some of you might think it’s silly that a dog of my stature would be afraid of a two pound squirrel but I see things in them that most others don’t.

When they look at me, their eyes have no souls and their teeth start chattering…

“kill da dog kill da dog kill da dog.”

They run around armed with hard chestnuts and they are not afraid to use them. I have seen squirrels throw these chestnuts from high trees..like a sniper on his 8th red bull.

They like to represent themselves as these cute little innocent creatures of the forest..they are not…they haunt my dreams and stalk me on trail walks.  I look over my shoulder to find them taunting me, trying to lure me into a range where they could do some serious harm but I am no fool.

I put my tail between my leg and I hightail it out there as fast as I can. In all honesty, I prefer to be brave from a safe distance when it comes to Ninja Squirrels.

I have reassessed my first statement in this blog. I now prefer to call myself “situationally brave.” I am brave when the situation fancies me.     🙂

Share

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 10, 2011 in Life Lessons

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
