RSS

Life Lesson #19- Johnny Walnuts Be Gone

19 Nov

Only a couple of months ago at the dog park, a lady came up to my Mom and thanked her for “fixing” her dog. Mom shot me a weird look and I have never felt so embarrassed in my whole 6 month old life! I was not “fixed.” I was just a late bloomer and now I was publicly outed! I sank my head low to the ground and I wandered off looking for a bug to stomp on.

You see the last month there has been changes in my body and I am starting to develop into a Man dog. I am quite pleased with these new developments. I walk with a new swagger swinging my coveted jewels in the wind.  I like to check on them regularly to ensure that they are still there and have made a special effort at keeping them clean and sparkly for all my friends to see. I notice many of the dogs don’t have them and for that reason I feel that I am extra special and masculine. When I am at the dog park, I will often try to walk in front of my friends so they can admire my posterior art form.

Mom and Dad have also noticed my new-found confidence and they are plotting some sort of evil intervention. I over heard them talking about making an appointment at the vet’s office to deal with my “Johnny Walnuts.” Dad laughs when he says it should only be “Johnny Walnut” cause he can only see one.  What is wrong with these people? Can they not see that I am one of the “Chosen Ones” at the dog park that still have these lovely ornaments?

As much as I love my Biggies, I can not let them proceed with this disastrous idea. I have made a plan and am in the process of implementing it.  I am saving up my Milk Bones and as soon as I get 12, I am digging a hole in my backyard and heading to a place that celebrates my manliness.

As soon as I figure out where this place may be…I am amping up my dirt excavation activities BIG TIME!

Wish me luck and please don’t tell my folks!

Share

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 19, 2011 in Life Lessons

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Life Lesson #19- Johnny Walnuts Be Gone

  1. rumpydog

    November 19, 2011 at 10:41 am

    I an neutered and you don’t see ME suffering from a lack of manliness do ya?

     
    • bennywrinklebottom

      November 19, 2011 at 3:43 pm

      So true but you are very studly and have HUGE muscles…I’m not sure if I’m quite at your level yet. You are more Hercules, I’m more Harry Potter so to say.

       
  2. Bassetmomma

    November 20, 2011 at 3:22 am

    Linked here through the Blog Hop. That is so funny! Freddie thought he’d win out over us and kkep his “walnuts” too. Yeah, that didn’t happen. But kkep hoarding those Milkbones anyways ’cause you can alwaysd use them when your depressed “after”.

     
    • bennywrinklebottom

      November 20, 2011 at 6:47 am

      Thanks Basset Momma, I am a strong believer in hoarding good things like MilkBones. I’m hoping my parents will come around to their senses so I don’t have to have a depression issue. Wags and Wiggles.

       
  3. Sam

    November 20, 2011 at 5:28 am

    Tell the dog park later not to worry about it! I suggest waiting till you are a year old so your body can finish growing. Check out these links…

    http://cebp.aacrjournals.org/content/11/11/1434.full

    http://www.caninesports.com/SNBehaviorBoneDataSnapShot.pdf

     
    • bennywrinklebottom

      November 20, 2011 at 7:00 am

      Sam, Thank you for the info. Momma will be happy to see this info and then I can still strut around for the next few months. Woof Woof

       

Leave a Reply

 
