RSS

Life Lesson # 21 – Christmas Thoughts

31 Dec

Could you resist this face?

I have declared Christmas my favorite day of the year. It is a day filled with such goodness that I shiver with excitement just thinking about it. I learned so much and wanted to share some of my lessons with others.

1. Santa is not perfect

I sent Santa a fairly detailed Christmas wish list and he must have lost it cause 95% of the stuff I was hoping for wasn’t there.  Maybe Santa needs a new assistant, I will scour Craigslist and pass any ideal candidates on to him. Saying that I got some sweet new stuffies and some yummy dehydrated lamb lungs so all is good.

2. Do not take no for an answer.

As you all know Christmas is the day of the almighty feast…turkey, ham, sausages, potatoes, stuffing…(licking my jowls).  Mom tried to do a Bah Humbug on me by informing all our guests that I was not to be fed human food as I had a long car ride the next day and she didn’t want me to be sick. Well things did not work as she planned because as the day got longer the more beverages people had and that’s when I really started to work my charms… a feeble whimper of desperation and starvation, a look so forlorn that even the stingiest of folk would take pity on me, a gentle drop of my head of someone’s lap. I ate so much people food that I was forced to have a nap to help digest all of the yum yums bouncing in my belly.

I think I am gonna start a petition to make Christmas Celebrations at least 2 times a year cause it’s seems kinda foolish to keep such happiness bundled up in such a tiny 24 hour period. Maybe it could be extended to a week or we could make the month of August 4 weeks of non stop feasts, celebrations and presents.

Any suggestions would be appreciated. 🙂

Share

 
8 Comments

Posted by on December 31, 2011 in Life Lessons

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Life Lesson # 21 – Christmas Thoughts

  1. Vanilla Bean

    December 31, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    hi Benny…Happy new year!…it’s good to hear you got lots of food stuff during the feasts… maybe you should drop by here in the Philippines as we celebrate extended Christmas until January 6…

     
    • bennywrinklebottom

      December 31, 2011 at 5:53 pm

      It sounds like the Philipines is my type of place. Maybe I can trade my milkbone collection for airmiles and come there for the extended celebrations.
      Happy New Year!! Woofs and Wiggles.

       
  2. Bassetmomma

    January 1, 2012 at 5:25 am

    Happy New Year Benny! Sounds like you had no problem working your charm on the humans. Keep up the good work in 2012! LOL!

     
  3. rumpydog

    January 1, 2012 at 7:53 am

    Happy New Year you guys!!!! woo woo woo!

     
  4. Yay Pets

    January 1, 2012 at 9:50 am

    How about let’s have Christmas from Christmas to New Year’s? I love Christmas too! Happy New Uear!

     
    • bennywrinklebottom

      January 1, 2012 at 10:46 am

      I think that’s a great idea. If I could party hardy everyday I would. Happy New Year!!

       
  5. Prudence (& Theresa)

    January 1, 2012 at 7:31 pm

    Hi Benny, great to meet you! Love your idea about Christmas, at least twice a year! Great way to work the crowd too, I use my hound dog eyes…. and a lot of drool. Works all the time! Wishing you and your family a wonderful New Year!

     
  6. Carol

    January 1, 2012 at 7:54 pm

    Hi Benny,
    Just came across your blog. Hilarious
    Happy New Year!

     

Leave a Reply

 
