RSS

Life Lesson # 23- For the love of Peanut Butter

07 Jan

I am in love….with peanut butter. It is one of the most splendid

Peanut Butter Please!

things on earth and I would do just about anything to receive a spoonful of this delicious treat. It is the thing that gets me through these long winter months, it is the bounce in my step, it is the swagger in my walk, It is my friend.

The thought of peanut butter makes my heart race,  my mouth starts salivating and my mind gets consumed with ways to get more.  My mom knows my love for this heavenly treat and yet she only supplies small rations inside of a kong. Sometimes she forces me to do things I do not want to do for more. She makes me sit, go down, stay, come, go to bed….all cruel and unnecessary evils but she knows my weaknesses and she takes full advantage.

I have tried numerous times to break into a jar of Peanut Butter but it is all but impossible. The jar of PB is a result of a genius engineering design that purposely was made to keep doggy paws out. Damn those engineers!

I will often try to work my “pity me” look on other members of the family. They will often fall prey to my plan but then they will hand me a dried up milkbone. I look them directly in the eyes and then spit this unacceptable substitute on the floor. If only I had a tongue that knew how to form words I would yell ” no you fools, I would like my beloved Peanut Butter.” But no, I can not do that so I just have to sit and suffer. I am at the mercy of others and It is not a nice feeling. I feel powerless.

My plan this week is to do so many sit, stays and comes as possible, hoping Mom will fill my peanut butter desires.

If that doesn’t work,I will pounce on that peanut butter jar with such vigor….

Wish me luck 🙂

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 7, 2012 in Life Lessons

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Life Lesson # 23- For the love of Peanut Butter

  1. rumpydog

    January 7, 2012 at 12:00 pm

    Oh Dog! I can so relate! I love me some peanut butter!

     
  2. Fluffy Tufts

    January 7, 2012 at 12:00 pm

    You are not alone with your love for peanut butter! I know three little dogs who love it too. 🙂

     
  3. Marianne Pysh

    January 8, 2012 at 10:21 am

    Peanut butter is a huge treat for my boxers too! I fill Kongs with it on a regular basis for my kids and it’s a great way to hide a pill too! But, don’t tell Lucy & Duke that…

     
  4. Doctor Vet (@YayPets)

    January 12, 2012 at 12:19 pm

    Good luck Benny Wrinklebottom! I hope you get your peanut butter!

     
  5. puggleslife

    January 18, 2012 at 11:20 am

    Me I love it too! my mum stuffs it in my Kong and I spend all day trying to lick it all out. Mum loves it too but she has her own stash!

     
  6. Milka [the Great Dane]

    January 21, 2012 at 6:25 am

    Mummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm… Wanna try this peanut butter thing!!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
